Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Defective New Battery
1393 16 2017-3-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Alefdr0
lvl.1

Dominican Republic

Hi there,

This is my first post. Im also pretty new to flying.

I just purchased 2 new Batteries from Amazon and one came defective. I get no reaction when I press the power button once and no reaction when I connect to charger. Is there a fix for this issue or do I need to return it for a replacment? If so, who do I return to? Amazon or DJI?

Thanks for the help.

Cheers
2017-3-25
Use props
adrian8891
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2643110 ft
  • >>>
Luxembourg

Hi. As far as You have possibility to return product in terms on "not as described" - I would return to Amazon.
2017-3-25
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

...When you press the power button once?  
2017-3-25
Use props
Aardvark
Captain
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have you tried leaving battery connected to charger for a couple of hours, see if that will bring it to life ?
2017-3-25
Use props
Alefdr0
lvl.1

Dominican Republic

Aardvark Posted at 2017-3-25 11:24
Have you tried leaving battery connected to charger for a couple of hours, see if that will bring it to life ?

I have not. Im afraid that isn't safe. isn't it?
2017-3-25
Use props
Alefdr0
lvl.1

Dominican Republic

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-3-25 10:27
...When you press the power button once?

I've pressed the button once, twice and repeatedly
2017-3-25
Use props
Alefdr0
lvl.1

Dominican Republic

adrian8891 Posted at 2017-3-25 10:26
Hi. As far as You have possibility to return product in terms on "not as described" - I would return to Amazon.

Returning it isn't impossible but I live in the Dominican Republic, so retuning for a replacement  will probably be more expensive then getting a new one
2017-3-25
Use props
Aardvark
Captain
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>