Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI support.. my great expierence from a rookie
1513 25 2017-4-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pan_de_ron
lvl.1
Flight distance : 36017 ft
United States

I'm new to the drone world, and MP is my first drone. I received my MP on 2/22/17. After a couple of flights, it had responding issues.  I called DJI support on 03/01/2017, and explained what happen.  DJI support was there patiently with my questions and concerns. I sent it in to the DJI repair center, and it went through the RMA process.  My RMA repair would be covered under a warranty repair. I was happy that I didn't have to use my DJI Care Refresh so soon. My RMA process wasn't too much different then the ones in the forum with the length of time issues. I sent a couple of emails and IM follow-up, but they were there to assist. Patience was key.

I received my MP on 03/28/2017.  I was shocked to see it wasn't the original MP I sent out. I sent out my original MP without a battery, and I received a replaced MP with a different SN# and new battery. Everything seems to be good so far with my replacement. The replaced MP may even been manufactured after my original MP I had.

My main concern at the moment was my DJI Care Refresh start date. I only had my original MP for 6 days, and I was out a MP for 28 days. As a result, I was about a month out without really using the DJI Care coverage.  

I emailed DJIcare@.com to have my agreement be updated.  I explained my situation. The email from support: "Apologies for the inconvenience. No worries, we have forwarded your request to the designated department. We’ll let you know once we receive a feedback." I was waiting for response email, but then I found out today that I see a new DJI Care Refresh Agreement email with a new start date of 04/04/17 instead of my original 02/21/17.