Gimbal Shakes with latest Firmware Revision 1.10.90
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans8d64c204
lvl.1
Flight distance : 292208 ft
United States

I just updated my Phantom 3 Pro to Firmware 1.10.90 and now I have a shaky gimbal that I cannot correct. You can see what the gimbal is doing here:

Here is a video that I shot today on my earlier firmware (1.4). As you can tell, no problems with the gimbal prior to the firmware update.

However, my phone did an Android update to Android 7.0. Once that happened, I could no longer run the older version of the DJI Go app that I had installed. This required me to update the DJI Go app to version 3.1.5, which is the latest version available for Android, released on 4/1/2017.

That snowballed and I had to update my Phantom 3 Pro firmware to operate correctly with the new version of the DJI Go app. I downloaded the latest, Firmware 1.10.90 from the DJI website and used the download to SD card method to install the firmware to the aircraft. The update completed successfully. Log files from that update are attached to this thread.

I also updated the remote, utilizing the DJI Go App to update to 1.80

I did an IMU calibration immediately after installing the new firmware,  followed by a Gimbal calibration as well. Issue remains.

I have opened a ticket with DJI, but haven't heard a response yet. I have included attachments to this post with my log files if anyone wants to take a look. Interested in any suggestions on how to resolve this problem, as any footage is going to be unusable with the gimbal in its current state.

Firmware

Firmware

Gimbal Status

Gimbal Status

Gimbal Status Normal

Gimbal Status Normal

Latest Firmware

Latest Firmware

P3X_FW_LOG_AB.pdf

63.75 KB, Down times: 6

Full Log

P3X_FW_RESULT_AB.pdf

35.31 KB, Down times: 2

Simple Log

2017-4-5
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

May I know have you tried to format the SD card then upgrade it again with the bin file?