Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Thinking about all these Mavic problems...
1062 14 2017-4-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rusty Iron
lvl.4
Australia

I'm still very new to the Mavic and haven't done a whole lot of flying yet. So I am no expert. Touch wood, I haven't had a single problem with it yet. Well, apart from the very first flight...my avatar is my bleeding leg. My fault entirely. Indoors, dark carpet and being a bit over exuberant...

But I saw a DJI video on here the other day talking about correct antenna orientation. So I can't help wondering how many of these loss of control incidents are just that. People getting fixated on the screen and forgetting where their antennas are pointing.

So, a question for the tech experts - can anyone speak with authority about the propagation of the signal from the antennas? According to the graphics on the video, if the vertical face of the antennas is not pointing directly at the Mavic, loss of signal can occur. But - how bad and how fast?

I think the one good habit I have developed is always thinking about this and make sure I'm always facing the drone.

2017-4-11
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9812789 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Are antennas and the positioning of , the cause of many of these problems, probably not, many of the fly a ways you read about here are pilot error. But once you say that there is a tendency for those who have had problems to freak out, and usually say well if it happened to you , you wouldn't be saying that.

If you loose radio signal your aircraft will RTH provided you have set the parameters correctly, that's a fact and 99.9 % of these aircraft provided they are set up correctly and checked before you go to fly will act as you have set it up.