Faulty Battery
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans9885875e
New
United Kingdom

Hi DJI,

Please can you advise on what to do?

When using a battery on the most recent trip it came up with an error along the lines of cell battery broke / faulty.

I only purchased the battery 24th November 2016 via Amazon. My friend ordered it for me as a gift.

Whats the quickest solution to getthing this resolved?

Thanks

Priti
2017-4-11
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Are the cells balanced?
2017-4-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Restarting makes no sense?
Please try to fully discharge firstly, then charge it again,  and check the battery info through APP.
Just want to verify, you got this error after a firmware updating or not?
2017-4-11
Use props
fans9885875e
New
United Kingdom

Sorry I'm pretty new to the drone so still learning - How do you mean?
2017-4-11
Use props
fans9885875e
New
United Kingdom

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-4-11 02:52
Restarting makes no sense?
Please try to fully discharge firstly, then charge it again,  and check the battery info through APP.
Just want to verify, you got this error after a firmware updating or not?

We discharged it then charged it up again and the same error is appearing within the app. No not after a firmware update. It's through the app it states the cell error... It still let's the drone fly too.
2017-4-11
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

What is the voltage level of the lowest cell?  What is the voltage level of the second lowest cell?  
2017-4-11
Use props
capbat
lvl.4
Flight distance : 54905 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Mark The Droner Posted at 2017-4-11 05:33
What is the voltage level of the lowest cell?  What is the voltage level of the second lowest cell?

Hi.