1423 19 2017-4-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans27185e09
lvl.2
Flight distance : 30253 ft
Sweden

Hi everyone!

Just wanted to ask for some advice. I'm pretty new in video section.

What are the best settings when shooting Cinemadng 5.2k raw at night? Lets pretend its a sunset, at the sea.

Lets say I have 30 fps, what aperture and shutter speed are the best combinations to avoid studder footage and flickering?

Thanks
2017-4-19
Use props
Mark Guille
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2031818 ft
Jersey

Put your camera to auto and see what settings come up, it won't be far off, you can tinker from there.

Mark G.
(Try to keep the ISO as low as you can whenever possible)
2017-4-19
Use props
fans27185e09
lvl.2
Sweden

Mark Guille Posted at 2017-4-19 11:15
Put your camera to auto and see what settings come up, it won't be far off, you can tinker from there.

Mark G.

Thanks Mark, it was playing around with it tonight. I've noticed I have some "banding" when I record 5.2k cinemadng. The funny thing is that its not there in cinemadng 4k, or in Prores 5.2k. I've talked to the support.. but they cannot help me online. Do you know what this possibly could be? Its not really banding either... I will upload an image of the raw file.

Thanks
2017-4-19
Use props
fans27185e09
lvl.2
Sweden

Mark Guille Posted at 2017-4-19 11:15

Mark G.

https://www.dropbox.com/home?pre ... 20170417_R00000.dng
2017-4-19
Use props
Mark Guille
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2031818 ft
Jersey

I'm looking at the pic but not sure where the problem is. Point me in the right direction?

Mark G.
2017-4-20
Use props
fans27185e09
lvl.2
Sweden

Mark Guille Posted at 2017-4-20 11:18
I'm looking at the pic but not sure where the problem is. Point me in the right direction?

Mark G.

Hmm, okey. Look at the darker places at the bottom, can you see the horizontal lines?
2017-4-20
Use props
raven4
lvl.4
Flight distance : 86194 ft
United States

A couple of things to comment on.