Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Firmware : v01.03.0600 - BAD?
1858 12 2017-4-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans6916e6f9
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1790384 ft
Canada

I updated to .600 and found i was getting lots of glitches in the gimbal.

The glitches happend mostly when I was sliding left or right.  And it bascically happned anytime I went left or right.

So when I got home I did a IMU calibration (that went smooth).  The I did a gimbal calibration and it failed at 68% every time.
I did a number of reboots and IMU calibrations and no matter what I did at 68% it would fail with a gimbal error.

I then use the DJI assistant 2 and went back to firmware .550 and I was able to do a gimbal calibration no issues.  I then I did a test flight sliding left to right and everything was flawless.  I then went back to firmware .600 but this time did the install via the assistant 2 applicaion.  Again I would get gimbal calibration error if I tried to calibrate it at 68%.

So I went back to .550 and things worked fine again.

Anyone else had issues with the gimbal on firmware .600?

- Joe
2017-4-19
Use props
hungdang
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4931706 ft
  • >>>
Australia

In your case, I think you should contact DJI and send them the log file from Assistant 2, they can check it out for you. good luck
2017-4-19
Use props
srg
lvl.1
United States

>Anyone else had issues with the gimbal on firmware .600?

Yeah, you could say that.  I'd had my new Mavic for under 24 hours and had flown it a few times and it was great.  Went to install .600, had it fail several times, and once it succeeded my gimbal no longer worked.  I got a video stream from it but lost the ability to control it, couldn't record, change settings, etc.  Status showed as "gimbal disconnected"

Also lost the ability to use the SD card slot.