2029 25 2017-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fanse64c5c06
lvl.3
Flight distance : 17100 ft

South Africa

Hi everyone.

I skipped the P4 because it didn't really wow me that much and the camera to and most others wasn't worth the extra money. However, the P4P seems to be a little more enticing for me with all the added sensors and reivised camera.

Anyhow, I'm just a drone hobbyist who gets drone footage of South Africa and uploads to Youtube. Don't use it professionally. I was wondering if you guys could let me know if for the stuff I do (I linked one of my videos below) whether upgrading would be substantial. Also if anyone has similar P4P footage please share.

Kind Regards and many thanks
2017-4-22
Use props
Dobmatt
First Officer
Flight distance : 1831050 ft
  • >>>
Canada

What do you enjoy the most in this hobby? Imagery or flying? If imagery is of secondary importance, than you'll not benefit much from advanced P4P camera. For amateur Internet publications P3P is more than capable to deliver decent video or photo. If you fly high above landscapes, urban or not, than again P3P is perfectly fine. Things are different when it comes to flying low and in challenging, tight spaces. The obstacle avoidance system P4P is equipped with may be of great help in some situations where precise and complex maneuvering is required. P4P is more stable and agile, simply better in terms of tight flying pattern. P4P is like P3P on steroids, more advanced and improved in every aspect of this hobby. If - for change - image quality is of paramount importance, P4P will astonish you and whoever else is usually watching your aerial creations. All of above is less relevant if your sample video illustrates typical approach. Save money and enjoy flying your trusty P3...
2017-4-22
Use props
SPIKE_151
lvl.4
Flight distance : 69767 ft
United Kingdom

P4P also offers a range increase over the P3P and it offers dual frequency for the controller 5.8 ghz and 2.4 ghz
2017-4-22