Camera Centre Blur - Fixes
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans2307a6a8
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2133 ft
United Kingdom

Hello Everyone.

Just wondering if anyone can offer any advice on possible fixes for what seems to be a pretty common problem with Phantom 3 cameras.

As you can see from the photos attached, the footage taken on my P3A is suffering from a nasty blur patch bang in the centre of the frame.

I’m fairly new to the world of drones and have only flew a handful of times now, mainly in cooler, spring temperatures.

I have read that this can be caused when operating in lower temps, however it seems as if some camera units are affected more than others!

When this footage was taken the temperature was probably around 7-10 Celsius.

I have come across the sensor adjustment fix, when the position of the sensor is finely adjusted over the lens to correct the image, however I’m under the impression that this is for more when outer edges, or one side of the image is blurred.

Has anyone out there who has experienced this problem found a solution to it?

Unfortunately I didn’t buy my drone from new, so taking this back to where i bought it from or asking for a warranty replacement isn’t an option.

Many thanks for all your help in advance!

Example 1

Example 1

Example 2

Example 2

2017-4-22
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

That looks like a smudge on the lens to me. Have you tried to clean the lens? Take off the stock UV filter and check it for cleanliness?
2017-4-22
Use props
ibuyufo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 819098 ft
United States

Yeah take a look both at the filter and the lens for smudges.
2017-4-22
Use props
RossHawkings
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Thank you guys for the quick responses!

That was the first thing that I thought too, but unfortunately cleaning the lens and filter didn't fix the blur.
Even tried with different filters in case it was a fault in the glass, but the same blur occurred, in the same spot.