Missing Videos from SD Card
10266 17 2017-4-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JPP993
lvl.1
United States

Hi Everyone, I am new to flying drones and bought a MP a few weeks ago. I love it and have been getting acustom to flying it. I have noticed an ongoing problem lately. I have a blank SD card (multiple ones tried 16gb-64gb) and I format it inside the drone while everything is on and ready to fly. I even clear the cache from my phone to record proof of my issue. So heres what happens....  I go out and shoot 10 videos in 4k 30fps, and make sure the screen is showing that its recording. I am not exceeding the SD space as each video is no more than 2min long. I land the drone, and stop recording. Turn off drone, turn off controller, close DJI GO App.  Later that evening I plug in my SD card, and 6-7 videos are not there. I can see the videos clearly recorded via the cache on my phone, but nothing on the SD card.   Any ideas?
2017-4-22
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

It just may depend on the size of your SD card. If you are using a 16Gb card, 10 videos of 4K could easily exceed 16Gb. Of the videos that you can see on the card, what is the total size of all of them?When you are taking the videos, you can see on the screen how many minutes of video storage is remaining. Have you looked at this and has it said that there is still time remaining.
Also, how much cache have you got set in the app and is it cleared automatically.
2017-4-22
Use props
JPP993
lvl.1
United States

Jenee 2 -   The total size of the videos haven't exceeded the SD card space. I still get a count down when recording.  I was at 2gb cache, but i've upped it to 16gb because I'm worried I'll lose certain videos. If I max out my cache, will that effect the recording on the SD card?
2017-4-26
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

JPP993 Posted at 2017-4-26 19:55