First use of app and it took over my phone!
687 11 2017-4-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DonFrench
lvl.1
United States

I am a clueless newbie but geeze!  I just opened the DJI Go 4 app on my Google Pixel for the first time and I am totally frustrated.  From the opening page I clicked something but I do not remember what it was.  But after clicking it I was presented with a screen from which there is no exit.  I mean I can no longer even switch to another app on my phone.  All the standard Android navigation icons that usually appear on the bottom of every screen are missing.  I'm stuck in this app on this page.  Ok, I am sure I can power completely down and reboot my Pixel and I will do that but COME ON!
In case you were wondering, the current page at which I am stuck has a little map in the bottom left corner and along the bottom of the screen are  a bunch of codes I don't understand with N/A next to each of them.  It says Disconnected at the top to the right of the  DJI logo.  There is an icon on the left side of the screen of a circle with an upward arrow coming out of it and below the a circle with a downward arrow going into it.  I'm sure this must be a familiar screen to all of you. This is where I am stuck.
Is there no exit other than rebooting my phone?  If so, this app is beyond bad.

2017-4-23
Use props
DonFrench
lvl.1
United States

Ok, so I rebooted my Pixel and restarted the DJI GO 4 app to see what it was I clicked and it was Enter Device, which I assumed meant enter the model of the drone I am using.  
2017-4-23
Use props
DonFrench
lvl.1
United States

Ok, so I rebooted my Pixel and restarted the DJI GO 4 app to see what it was I clicked and it was Enter Device, which I assumed meant enter the model of the drone I am using.  
2017-4-23
Use props
DonFrench
lvl.1
United States

2017-4-23
Use props
thehippoz
Second Officer
Flight distance : 23 ft
United States

DonFrench Posted at 2017-4-23 13:52