Jake's Rocks Kinzua Dam Overlook
1039 10 2017-4-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Burmman
lvl.4
Flight distance : 182142 ft
United States

I took my bike for a ride and decided to take my Mavic with me. I rode towards the Kinzua Dam. I wanted to get a nice view of it. So I used the Jake's Rocks Overlook area. I'm still new to editing and fly my Mavic so please forgive me for the crappy video. I need to learn to slowly turn and not jerk the video around. Also for those who are wondering why I didn't go further towards the dam. Well I really wanted to but am still very nervous about my Mavic going out of control and it crashing. Also didn't know if I am allowed to fly near it.

2017-4-25
Use props
RichJ53
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Thanks for sharing.

It can be difficult to fly over the water for the first time or a bit scary. You just need to rely on your skills and the equipment.
One tip about your video is to slow down the gimbal and your yaw of the Mavic. This will make the video smoother to watch and a bit more cinematic too

All the best
Rich
2017-4-25
Use props
Burmman
lvl.4
United States

RichJ53 Posted at 2017-4-25 09:55
Thanks for sharing.

It can be difficult to fly over the water for the first time or a bit scary. You just need to rely on your skills and the equipment.

Thanks. Yeah I have been trying to slow down on the movements . I'm getting better. My first video was horrible. It's fun and I am learning to be better. Thanks again.
2017-4-25
Use props
RoomierPanda
lvl.3
Flight distance : 187595 ft
  • >>>
United States

Burmman Posted at 2017-4-25 15:31
Thanks. Yeah I have been trying to slow down on the movements . I'm getting better. My first video was horrible. It's fun and I am learning to be better. Thanks again.

In case you don't know, most people actually slow down the gimbal movements in the settings, it makes it a lot easier. A quick youtube search will explain what to do!
2017-4-25