DJI GO App - No record of flight in app
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ourfrank34
lvl.2
Flight distance : 105430 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

I'm a beginner and I was flying my P3P and found that when I was finished the video of my flights were not in the DJI Go app like my previous flights. I had it on record and all flights were in the SD Card but not in the APP. Can anybody tell me why this is happening? Is there a setting in the camera that should be on?

Appreciate any feedback!

2017-4-27
Use props
Aardvark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have a look in the 'General Settings' menu, you should see options to "Cache during video shooting", "Maximum video cache capacity" (cache will stop if memory allocated is full) & "Clear cache automatically". Make sure you have switched it on and have enough memory allocated etc.
2017-4-27
Use props
digdat
lvl.4
Flight distance : 11896378 ft
United States

All flight logs should be there .. I have noticed sometimes a flight log won't show up though. Are you on Android or iOS? You could check to see if the file physically exists on the tablet.
2017-4-27
Use props
ourfrank34
lvl.2
  • >>>
Ireland

Thanks, its very strange. I have a iphone 7. Its not on the video section of my phone either. I cleared the cache in the remote controller but took video afterwards. I did 40 mins flying and no video in my phone at all.
2017-4-28
Use props
ourfrank34
lvl.2
  • >>>
Ireland

Aardvark Posted at 2017-4-27 15:33
Have a look in the 'General Settings' menu, you should see options to "Cache during video shooting", "Maximum video cache capacity" (cache will stop if memory allocated is full) & "Clear cache automatically". Make sure you have switched it on and have enough memory allocated etc.

Thats very helpful. I did clear the cache as it said it was full, took video afterwards and then nothing came up. Older videos from january are still on my editor though
2017-4-28
Use props
Aardvark
Second Officer