Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Need recommendations
1868 25 2017-5-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Newbie flyer
lvl.1

Canada

Hello everyone,

Totally new to Dji but very interested in flying / taking pictures & videos. I am relatively new in flying drones, have a couple toy ones and a flight simluator that I play with. Just had the opportunity to purchase a Dji P3S and it's still sealed in the box.

The company I purchased from has no return policy once the box is opened. So I am hoping that I can seek your advice before I made my decision.

In Canada where I'm purchasing the drone
P3S - $579
P3P - $999
P4 - $1299

Based on the fact that I'm so new to drones and have no immediate need for all advance features, I decided on the P3S, and if by next year I'm still hooked with this hobby, I could probably get a P4 for less than $1299. If I ended up crashed this one, it'll only be $579.  I have no plans of doing much long range flying at the moment as I'm still new to this.

Now before I open the box and at the point of no return, I would like to hear your advice. Thanks in advance.

Steven
2017-5-6
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Steven,

By (buy) all means get the P3P - $999!  That is the best bang for your buck.  I challenge anyone to say different!  You will never regret it.  I have all the newest ones but I will never give up my P3P!

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-5-6
Use props
Newbie flyer
lvl.1

Canada

Does the feature worth the $400 difference? I'm really struggling here because from the P3P, it's only $300 more to the P4. Which have longer flight time and better sensors. I am more or less feeling this the P3S is going to be just a trainer and I'll upgrade again eventually.

Considering the fact that the P3 batteries and P4 ones are different, I was hoping to keep my initial expenses low.