Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Gimbal obstructed
1751 7 2017-5-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ant11223
New
United States

Hi everyone

My name is Anthony and I've been an avid drone pilot and builder for about 5 years. Since September I've been saving up for a Mavic Pro and on May 6th, I finally got to place an order and received my Mavic the next day. (Just a brief intro)

The problem:
First before everything, I updated my Mavic to the latest firmware. I made my first flight indoors since it was late and it was too dark to fly outside. I had a good size area to just take off and hover and move forwards and backwards. The Mavic was in ATTI mode so there were no downward sensors working at the moment so I knew I had to compensate for he drift on my own. The Mavic was only a meter off the ground, moving slowly forward, when it started to slowly drift to the right, I compensated by rolling left but the Mavic completely ingnored my stick inputs and kept going into the wall. I banked left completly but it ignored my input for about a second then it flew completely left into another wall. I performed an emergency shutdown by pulling both sticks together. I inspected the Mavic and found no physical damage. I turned it off and back on again and I got the "gimbal obstructed" error but there was nothing there jamming the gimbal. After looking all over the internet for a fix, but found nothing. These are the troubleshoots I took:

1) downgrading
2) upgrading
3) turning the Mavic on its side and upside
4) calibrating the vision positioning system
5) fresh battery
6) checking to make sure the tabs are in place, they are