Remote Controller does NOT work properly!
3890 16 2017-5-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
randev
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2064 ft
United States

Hello there.

I'm in big trouble after I discovered that my remote controller for P3S does not work as it used to. Both left and right sticks do NOT corresponds to directions.

I think it's because I put it in a backpack and sticks bumped to other things. I carried it in my backpack since I'm on travel for a month, and when I pulled it out, to my dismay it's not working, anymore.

Calibrating the controller did not fix the problem. I also tried IMU and compass, just in case. Did not work.

See the video below. Sorry if screen is out of focus. I'll upload another if needed. Please share your expertise if how can I fix this.
I'm new to this hobby.

2017-5-11
Use props
Michgolden
Second Officer
Flight distance : 822851 ft
United States

i would check to see what controller mode you are in. There are 3 preset modes and 1 custom mode you can select from in the app. Open the app and select the camera view. Next select the 3 little dots in the upper right corner. Then select the remote controller icon. You will then select the "Stick Mode". there you can change what the sticks do on the controller. Also I connect to my controller (not the aircraft) when I do this because I've had it revert back after closing the app if don't have the controller on.
2017-5-11
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Have you tried forgetting the WiFi signal, then reconnecting to it on your mobile device to make sure that the connection to the Go app was solid in order to calibrate properly? If everything is up to date and the issue persists, then you may want to send the RC into DJI for service.
2017-5-11
Use props
Michgolden
Second Officer
United States