Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
davawt
lvl.3
Flight distance : 4885 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi there,
I am brand new to all things DJI and Drone. I am getting a DJI Phantom 4 Pro with a Stanard Controller, but have now been offered a DJI Phantom controller with a screen.
This is just a controller with screen ( Fully tested and working ) - NO other parts as I am getting those with my New DJI Phantom 4 Pro. Will I be able to use the Controller with the screen with my Phantom 4 Pro in stead of the controller supplied,.
Hope someone can help me out, bye
Dave

[Update]
Got the Phantom 4 Pro +

2017-5-12
Use props
Howie12
lvl.2
United States

You just have to sync the drone and controller when you switch.
2017-5-12
Use props
davawt
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Howie12 Posted at 2017-5-12 13:22
You just have to sync the drone and controller when you switch.

Thanks Howie12,
Great news, I will read up on the syncing process, I have downloaded the manual and am reading it now.
Thanks again Howie12, bye
Dave
2017-5-12
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Much like binding an BNF model, it's an easy process.

Enjoy that drone and awesome new RC....
Post back, with your happy results... Thanks ;-)

RedHotPoker
2017-5-12
Use props
mewchi
lvl.2
Flight distance : 614931 ft
United States

Beware that the controller with screen is very difficult to add any other apps onto if you want to..  Not impossible but difficult.
2017-5-12
Use props
davawt
lvl.3
  • >>>
United Kingdom

RedHotPoker Posted at 2017-5-12 14:40
Much like binding an BNF model, it's an easy process.

Enjoy that drone and awesome new RC....

Cheers RedHotPoker,
I think it should arrived sometime next week, then try and do some flying ( Learning ) and taking photos.