Vision sensor calibration not possible
3761 10 2017-5-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RivieraNAY
New
Mexico

Hi,
I'm very new to this drone thing so I don't know exactly what's going on.

Today I've installed the latest upgrade. After restarting the drone the iPhone app gave me a warning demanding to calibrate the vision sensor. I've tried it out in the field without success. It just gave me an error message that it couldn't do the calibration.
Back home I digged a little deeper and downloaded the current Assistent software for Mac (OS X 10.12.4) on a 27" iMac.

Now I can start the software, and power up the drone, and it gets recognized, but as soon as I start the actual calibration process the big main part of the screen stays empty (white). There's nothing seen to be calibrated to.

What am I doing wrong?
2017-5-17
Use props
TrollsSlayer
Banned

Switzerland

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2017-5-17
Use props
DJI-Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Have you tried to re-install the software?  Here is a video for your reference, the same as Mavic.
2017-5-18
Use props
rstekeur
lvl.2
Flight distance : 167477 ft
United States

I just did the latest update and I can't get the screen with the dots. I get an error, "Frame Alignment error" also says at the bottom to reboot aircraft and I do but doesn't help
2017-5-21
Use props
RivieraNAY
New
Mexico

DJI-Thor Posted at 2017-5-18 01:01
Have you tried to re-install the software?  Here is a video for your reference, the same as Mavic. DJI Phantom 4 - Calibrating the Vision Positioning System

Yes, I deleted and re-installed the software. Still no calibration screen.

I then installed the exact same software on my wife's Macbook Pro (same OS X version) and it worked right away. I was able to calibrate the visual sensors without problems then.

But still, the software is buggy if it runs on one machine but doesn't on another.
2017-5-22
Use props
DJI-Thor
Administrator