Bought two Mavics, both fail to update to latest firmware
1226 18 2017-5-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansc3f07376
lvl.1
Flight distance : 113665 ft
United States

I bought two Mavics yesterday and both refuse to update the mavic itself to latest version with both ios and dji assistant mac app.

I spent 2.2k on two drones that are broken out of the box. I've been stalking these boards for 3 hours and no solution helps and I am beyond frustrated and disapointed.

I'm also an editor at a huge tech blog and a scathing article that will be read by millions sure sounds very enticing right about now.

UNBELIEVABLE DJI
2017-5-18
Use props
tshizdude
lvl.1
Flight distance : 730988 ft
United States

I had a similar issue with my first Mavic. Had it exchanged and have since not tried to perform another FW update. I did not have these kind of issues with my phantom 3 right out of the box, but one time I did have to do a manual firmware update because it was not working through the DJI Go app. Wish they could nail down all the firmware problems and make it much more reliable. You are certainly not alone here.
2017-5-18
Use props
TrollsSlayer
Banned

Germany

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2017-5-18
Use props
Airobotix
lvl.4
Flight distance : 357310 ft
United Kingdom

TrollsSlayer Posted at 2017-5-18 07:42
Please provide your phone/tablet type/FW/. Also did the app asked you to update or not? If not you do not need to update to fly your AC.
When you do the update, make sure you have fast WIFI connection.

Good reply, makes a lot more sense than threatening to publish a negative blog!
2017-5-18
Use props
TrollsSlayer
Banned

Germany

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2017-5-18
Use props
thehippoz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 23 ft
United States

Did you try pc? Maybe your one of those poser tech guys lol j/k I thought ios was the way to go. If you really are a tech blog, try everything.
2017-5-18