Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New to the Mavic, got a couple questions!
1320 9 2017-5-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
wms
Captain
Poland

Hi, I'm a noob when it comes to the mavic, just got it last week and I  have a couple questions. With all my issues with a P2 I got pretty paranoid I  guess...

1. I only tried flying it in my back yard, which sadly is on the edge of  a red restricted zone (stadium). when I attempt to take off, I get a  warning, then it proceeds as normal. Except, all the time I'm getting  2-3 green flashes followed by one long (like 2 second) red flash, this  happens while on the ground too. Is it due to the NFZ nearby or could it  be another problem? All status indicators in the app say Normal, plus I  powered it up somewhere else earlier today and didn't get any red  lights, though I didn't take off.

2. When I turn the aircraft off, the top green LED on the battery stays  on as it powers down, for like a second or two after everything else  goes off. The battery looks fine in the app, is this behaviour normal? -- I've been informed that this is perfectly normal

3. I'm going to mount a separate GPS tracking device on my Mavic, the TK102 GSM/GPRS tracker. Now I've read up on this and there seems to be an issue with GPS or compass interference in most obvious places. Does anyone use a tracker mounted on the side, near the SD card door (velcro or double-sided tape or whatever)? I've seen someone post a video saying it works just fine there (at least I think it was, the vid was in French) but I'd like to hear some more opinions.

Sorry for dumb paranoid questions but **** I don't wanna crash it or worse the first time I take it out somewhere nice lol                                                
2017-5-22
Use props
wms
Captain
Poland

Anyone?
2017-5-23
Use props
RAMJET-1
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2180843 ft
United States

Hello wms,