What is this piece shipped w/P3Pro?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PaulyZ
New

United States

Newbie here... pls be gentle, it's my 1st post. Just rec'd my Phantom 3Pro - a newegg refurb - and while unboxing I noticed a "blocky" clear plastic piece in the bottom of the packaging compartment with the gimbal/cam (not attached to anything, just kind of fell out as I lifted the unit out of the packaging). Is this some sort of stabilizer for the gimbal, and if so, can anyone post a photo or describe how it should attach to what?
Thanks in advance!

f8448635d9144ab5733c0f009d224bf2e426918d-1.jpg
2017-5-24
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

That's the gimbal clamp to hold gimbal steady when being transported, here's one video:-

2017-5-24
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Did you find your OEM DJI gimbal guard in the box, like so many of us have? That's a bad entrance...

Anyway, Yes, youtube have several videos that explain this simple procedure.

It's easy, when you have done it a few times. Be sure to push it on tight, once you slide in into place. ;-)

RedHotPoker
2017-5-24
Use props
PaulyZ
New

United States

Aardvark Posted at 2017-5-24 13:17
That's the gimbal clamp to hold gimbal steady when being transported, here's one video:-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8mru5O64eM0

THAT'S IT! THANKS! I couldn't quite figure out how it fit, but just knew that's what it was for. The fact it wasn't holding things together can't be a good sign...
2017-5-24
Use props
PaulyZ
New

United States

RedHotPoker Posted at 2017-5-24 13:55
Did you find your OEM DJI gimbal guard in the box, like so many of us have? That's a bad entrance...

Anyway, Yes, youtube have several videos that explain this simple procedure.

Sure did... sounds like I need to do some searching later this evening to catch up on other similar experiences. Thanks for the video, RedHotPoker
2017-5-24
Use props
DJI-Jamie