Newbie to Drones... Any help appreciated.
1902 14 2017-5-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GIdoc
lvl.2
United States

Hi Folks... I just preordered the Spark.  I'm new to drones.  And a little overwhelmed.  I read all the PDF's on Spark on its page. But boy, seems like the instructions are lacking in those PDFS.  I'm just trying to look ahead and be prepared.  Can anyone point me in a good direction with how to operate these?
For example, do drones record to MicroSD card or your phone?  I image you can chose?  (Sorry, I know that is sad, but that's how new I am to this - I do shoot a lot of photography, but want to take it to a new height - pun intended).
Another example questions, can you use an ipod touch (I read somewhere that you need to have cell coverage - this true?) - in that case, can you use a wifi ipod or wifi ipad that is hot spotted to a phone?

Looking for good resources on the operation of DJI products, particularly the new Spark (which I know resources may be limited since it's not out yet).
Thanks much!

2017-5-25
Use props
Capo
lvl.2
Flight distance : 178196 ft
United States