Suggestions for Home Construction Timelapse Recording?
764 3 2017-6-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SupaMonkey
lvl.1
South Africa

Hi Guys,
I want to record my the construction of my brothers house over the coming year (it still needs to break ground).
Ultimately, I'd like a POI style recording where the drone is flying in a circular pattern around the house. I could then just speed up / combine the various clips from each visit over the months and make one final timelapsed clip.

My concerns:
1) I obviously need to do one full rotation (or less) per recording since when its all sped up, what was a 5 minute single rotation/circle recording will end up being just a few second so will look crazy fast. So maybe I should literally make the drone record one rotation in like 20 minutes per visit?

2) Have to keep in mind what isnt there now, ie: is clear, might not be clear in the future - so have to record at a sufficient height / distance each time.

I'm still learning so havent experimented with POI and WP flight modes. How does one record the POI take off position and POI itself so that I can just re-use it for every visit?
Sounds like a Waypoint mode thing, but WP mode doesnt do a circular focus on a POI like POI mode does?

Ideas how I would accomplish this task?

2017-6-4
Use props
Pa1nter
lvl.1
Flight distance : 417612 ft
Australia

Construction is hard but if I was you I would permanent mark a spot on the ground where you want to take off,pick a height you are happy with and use the Point of Interest at the same distances.
2017-6-4
Use props
anthonyb
lvl.4
Flight distance : 486381 ft
New Zealand

I use Autopilot to do this.
2017-6-4
Use props
GMG
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3632605 ft
France