773 7 2017-6-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
garyphayes
lvl.3
Flight distance : 27840676 ft
  • >>>
Australia

I have been flying my Dji Mavic Pro for 6 months. Great little drone, had no problems and rock solid. Well done Dji, a winner, bought Care Refresh with that BTW. So after producing some great works with the Mavic decided to upgrade and bought a Phantom 4 Pro for $2399 AUD on May 23 from a store in Sydney, Australia. Like the Mavic I watched all the videos, read all the forums and got into it very slowly, about 15 flights under my belt. All the time I noticed it wasn't as solid as the Mavic, it was rather 'drifty', would slowly move to one side or the other, which I thought was odd. Always kept in P mode, compass and IMU calibrated a few times. Every now and then, even in open country, I would get 'interference messages' but it would take off and be relatively responsive. Most of the time I thought it was me just getting used to a bigger drone, which felt like a bus after the Mavic.