Picture & Vidio Problems
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Alcorn61
lvl.1
Flight distance : 30125 ft
United Kingdom

Screenshot_20170610-115857_01.png Hi all
A bit of help would be much appreciated. Out having a bit of flying practice on  my new P4 last night on my village cricket field at located the back of my house . But kept I am having a problem with monitor ocassionally and getting a red line across my pictures  and video . Please see attached picture.  Any help would be very much appreciated as I'm new to this. Thanks in  advance Alan.
2017-6-10
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi Alan. The image you see on monitor is a live stream back from the aircraft, this is subject to radio/electrical interference, probably mostly from wifi routers which also operate in the 2.4 & 5.8 GHz wavebands. So it could just be not the best area to fly in. But worth checking that the antenna are set to give best performance, have a look at this video:-

Also, which display device are you using ?
2017-6-10
Use props
Alcorn61
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi reply much appreciated,
I use Samsung note tablet 10.1 ,2014 . The Video record is even worse even though I have reduced quality. Also I have had to turn on Usb debug to improve connection.
I have reinstalled the app twice.
2017-6-10
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Alcorn61 Posted at 2017-6-10 13:35
Hi reply much appreciated,
I use Samsung note tablet 10.1 ,2014 . The Video record is even worse even though I have reduced quality. Also I have had to turn on Usb debug to improve connection.
I have reinstalled the app twice.

The video is recorded to the SD card on the aircraft, I'm assuming that it is OK and of good quality ?

Other than the USB debugging (which is off on my Nexus 7 II) look further down the menu and you should see an option to 'Select USB Configuration', try setting that to MTP (Media Transfer Protocol).

2017-6-10
Use props