Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
My Phantom 4 Pro Flies very unstable, it's practically wobbling!
3709 12 2017-6-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pritch84
lvl.1

Thailand

So a week ago I posted I have a problem with my gimbal twitching but now I've realized it's not the gimbal that's the problem its the way my craft is flying.
It seems to happen when it hits light winds if I'm going forward or backward at near full speed (in gps mode not sport or atti)

The best way to explain it would be instead of a constant engine humm you hear, rumm rumm rumm as the craft wobbles as if it's a speedboat crashing over waves. It behaves like it's in strong winds but the wind is about 10 mph today and was very light on other days when the same thing has happened.

I've done numerous IMU callibrations, compass callibrations, gimbal callibrations, updated the firmware (today as well) and opened the backup pair of propps to see if they were the issue but it still happens.

My store has a 7 day return policy but it was raining so I couldn't fly and I've only just figured out the problem 3 weeks on so now I'm not sure what to do as the nearest DJI store is 600 km from me in Bangkok. Is this something other people have experienced with this craft? I've had the P2, P3 Pro and they both didn't do this to my memory so I don't think it's normal.

2017-6-10
Use props
Pritch84
lvl.1

Thailand

p.s I just uploaded my latest flight log, a short flight I did at night after a bunch of updates with the same issue.
2017-6-10
Use props
dancopter
lvl.4
Flight distance : 17901030 ft
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

Both my P4P's have not done this. I am guessing this will need repair/servicing.
2017-6-10
Use props
Alpine Force 1
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1430 ft
France