P4P Live Video stutters/Freezes While Flying (Always)
1826 20 2017-6-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans04f05fdd
lvl.1
United States

Ok, first the details,  I'm using 4k, 60fps, on a sandisk micro sd writing at 80mb/s.
i'm using an ipad mini 2, which is on the list of "recomended" tablets. its new, with no other apps on it.
I have the stock p4p setup.

Hi, I have a p2p, and i've flown about 6 hours on it total now. Everytime i fly the live view stutters and freezes, and goes green sometimes. its not constant, but it is enough that i can't fly anywhere close to objects unless i can physically see the drone and the distance between said object from the ground. Sometimes its so bad i can't even fly it at all.
This has happened in every resolution down to 1080. no change... stutters and freezes, while the recording on the sd card is fine.
it seems worse now after the update i did on 6-10-17.
i NEED to fix this as i am an aerial photographer and have jobs lined up. Is there a fix? or do i have to send it back?
please help. Thank you to anyone with advice.

2017-6-10
Use props
BKKSingles
lvl.2
Thailand

Im having the exact same problems!
2017-6-10
Use props
JePe
lvl.1
Flight distance : 247769 ft
Netherlands

I have this with my Sony Z4 tablet also... irritating... I think it has something to do with the caching on the tablet, and.. the tablet not being able to and record the stream and showing it at the same time. My Phone (Samsung S6) has less of these 'hickups'. I think, if you don't use those smaller cached files, don't put on the cache video.
2017-6-10
Use props
BKKSingles
lvl.2
Thailand

I have cache video turned off but still the p4p is useless as i cant fly it as i cant see the video stream from the camera. As soon as I press record the video keeps freezing
2017-6-11
Use props
Drondolet
New
Flight distance : 51083 ft
Russia

I have the same problem. It solves only restarting controller (P4P+)

New firmware not increase freezing
2017-6-11