No sound on videos recorded with Mavic Pro
16048 14 2017-6-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Machete Rabioso
New
United Kingdom

Hi everyone,
A beginner here. Maybe this topic was posted before. Unfortunately I havent been able to find the answer.

I recorded a series of test videos with my new Mavic Pro. The videos play nicely when I use the DJI app in my phone (video and audio all fine). However when I download the files or use the memory card directly in my iMac there is no sound during playback. I use quicktimeplayer and VLC, same outcome with both. I tried converting the files and no change.

Is there a trick I dont know about or this is something normal???

Please, any clues will be really appreciated.

Cheers

2017-6-12
Use props
The Rev
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1256837 ft
United States

The sound is only recorded by your phone as all you would hear from the Mavic is the props so video only on the SD card
2017-6-12
Use props
Sime
lvl.3
Flight distance : 3055210 ft
Australia

No sound is recorded by the mavic, even if it did, all you'd hear is propellers.  
2017-6-12
Use props
AACY
lvl.4
Flight distance : 518012 ft
United States

As they guys mentioned before, this is very stray forward:

- Video Cached in your phone [Audio = YES]

- Video in your MAVIC's SD Card [Audio = NO]

You could consider it as a black-box system, where you have your flight records with all the important information of that flight, altitude, heading, gps, speed, sticks input, etc. And then the video cached with kind of a cockpit voice recorder of the PIC.

Cheers!
2017-6-12
Use props
Heavysledz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 819491 ft
United States

AACY Posted at 2017-6-12 05:50
As they guys mentioned before, this is very stray forward:

- Video Cached in your phone [Audio = YES]

to add one more comment here......you can also select to either enable or disable the audio on the phone/tablet in the Go4 app under general settings.
2017-6-12
Use props
Xman1
lvl.4