Lied to by DJI Customer Service
725 10 2017-6-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Drone User
lvl.1

United States

I am a film student and currently working on my biggest project to date!  I am filming a documentary for my thesis project and I need my drone for footage!  Unfortunately I am still waiting to have my RC returned to me after waiting over a month!  I received an email over three weeks ago stating that my RC was to be mailed to me in 3 days.  My RC never arrived. I have called the support line 3 times and I have been lied to everytime.  On my second call I was promised that my RC would be sent overnight and that I would receive a tracking number by the end of the day.  I was never sent a tracking number and my RC never arrived. The last time I even spoke with a supervisor who assured me that my RC would be immediately sent back to me and that he would follow up with me personally.  I haven't heard from him or any of the other support workers since.  I understand that DJI is a busy company and can get delayed on their repairs.  For that I could have been patient.  But they straight up lied to me; and gave me false hope that I would have a working drone for my videography.  I now know that I will never purchase another DJI product again and I sincerely hope that they change their customer service practices.
2017-6-12
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

We are so sorry for your unpleasant experience, this situation has filled us with regret, sincerely sorry again for the trouble you’ve been caused. Could you please provide me your case number so I can look into it? Appreciate your patience.
2017-6-12
Use props
skpManiac
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1092589 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have you had this resolved since you posted this?
2017-6-13
Use props
Drone User
lvl.1

United States

skpManiac Posted at 2017-6-13 00:33
Have you had this resolved since you posted this?