411 28 5-13 01:05
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 14754314 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Seems a good idea to have a lanyard around my neck when flying the Avata 2 in full manual with FPV RC 3 to have more precise control on the sticks.  

Can anyway recommend a good lanyard? I don't want one of those with thick neck padding or something a 13 year old would wear though
5-13 01:05
Use props
Dirty Bird
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 41442379 ft
  • >>>
United States

I use this:

Symik RC Lanyard
5-13 02:20
Use props
fichek
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1100308 ft
  • >>>
Croatia

I've been using this one for over 5 years now, it's incredibly soft and comfortable and even survived washing machine many, many times and is still basically good as new (I used to fly FPV freestyle a LOT and it gets hot here during the summer so I would wash it like once a week). I've received countless different lanyards as gifts from all the different FPV companies and even tried buying some others (this one is a bit childish so I wanted to have something more neutral looking ), but have yet to find one even remotely as good as this.

https://newbeedrone.com/products/newbeedrone-lanyard
It's a US company, but I know there was an UK FPV shop that used to sell them, will try to find which one and give you a link. Edit: can't find it anywhere, UMT and HobbyRC both have NBD products, but not this lanyard.

5-13 02:25
Use props
A J
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Dirty Bird Posted at 5-13 02:20
I use this:

Symik RC Lanyard

Cheers DB - I'll take a look
5-13 03:39
Use props
A J
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

fichek Posted at 5-13 02:25