792 20 4-13 12:21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RogerDubs
lvl.1
Flight distance : 583865 ft
  • >>>
United States

Since first activating my Avata 2, my headset tells me that I have a gimbal calibration problem. When I try to do the gimbal calibration, it shows that it is at 10% but that never changes and doesn't calibrate the gimbal. In reaching out to DJI support, I was told to refresh the firmware on DJI Assistant 2 and that should resolve the issue. I just tried 2 minutes ago with the latest version of firmware for all three pieces--headset, controller and drone-- but it still shows the calibration message. The gimbal will not move at all on the drone when it is flying. Suggestions??????
4-13 12:21
Use props
fans9b858308
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4009931 ft
India

I'm having the same issue. Is there a strange smell coming from your camera? Mine smells funky for some reason.
4-13 18:33
Use props
erutan
lvl.1
United States

Same issue, though once it got to 60%. Auto gimbal check fails on the new firmware and in flight it says the gimbal motor is overloaded.

No noticeable smell aside from "new electronics smell" which is mainly VOCs from plastic, rubber, and glue.

Similar to https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... 722&pid=3288953 only the drone itself shows updated firmware.

I'm having a heck of a time trying to get the desktop software to see the drone. Is there some trick to the timing? Plug in the cable after it beeps, after the fans spin, wait 10 seconds?  Updating firmware off of my phone goes off without a hitch, but the desktop app is recommended. I'm even using the (honestly ridiculous) USB-C to USB-A dongle.
4-13 19:59
Use props
fans9b858308
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4009931 ft
United States

erutan Posted at 4-13 19:59
Same issue, though once it got to 60%. Auto gimbal check fails on the new firmware and in flight it says the gimbal motor is overloaded.