Hand Catching issue with new firmware
504 8 2022-6-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Vtcats
lvl.4
Flight distance : 199518 ft
United States

Has anyone done this yet? I have always done this with all my take offs and more importantly landing (most of the time where I use it there is never a good spot to land). I have been doing it with the Mavic 3 since I purchased a few months ago. The way I was doing it was lower the Mavic till it sees my hand (and it stops), then lower the stick again and it descends  into my hand and it shuts off while holding the left stick down. With the new firmware it will lower till it sees my hand,  it then it will NOT Lower again into my hand. I’ve tried it numerous ways and nothing works. Ultimately I kind of come up from behind it and grab it, which is not preferred as it fights hard and take much longer to shut off.
Has anyone else tried hand landing/catching on the new firmware yet? Any ideas? I didn’t check, but will in a minute if it’s now possible to shut off the bottom sensors. I know you couldn’t do that previously.
2022-6-15
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 10017858 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Are you in bypass mode ?
2022-6-15
Use props
Vtcats
lvl.4
United States

No, I have it set to stop.
2022-6-15
Use props
Vtcats
lvl.4
United States

I’m hoping I just wasn’t continuously holding down the stick as I believe I was previously doing.
2022-6-15
Use props
Fred Fred Fred
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4512966 ft
  • >>>
United States

Well I’ve had no trouble at all with landing the Mavic 3 into my hand so I don’t know what the issue could be with yours but hope you find out.
2022-6-15
Use props
aFeinberg
lvl.1
United States

I just grab it when its close enough and either hold sticks to emergency stop, or just grab and flip it over and it shuts off immediately.  need to be in sport mode so it doesnt fly away from you
2022-6-15
Use props
Vtcats
lvl.4
United States