Inspire 1 vs 3dr x8+ Comparison
1996 3 2015-3-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pman
lvl.1

United States

I am trying to decide between an Inspire 1 and 3dr X8+ and wondered if folks could provide their thoughts.  I am looking to do basic aerial photography and just enjoy flying.   I am a decent pilot and built and fly a F450 so feel that either the I1 or x8+ should not be a problem.  I am looking for a stable and reliable platform that I can have some confidence in.  I plan to put a Gpro on the x8+ and get a monitor to see real time feed.  The I1 flight software platform seems to be more intuitive but I am concerned about al the problems I have read about regarding the craft / software / customer service.  Reviews on X8+ seem to rave about customer support and how versatile the platform is but my concern is whether the software platform is too involved if I am not interest in programing which I am not.   I would like to get the I1 (since seems like initial problems are subsiding) but wanted to ask the question in terms of thoughts on x8+ before I make the purchase.

I appreciate any thoughts.

Does anyone have view on x8+  
2015-3-13
Use props
Wildcat Willie
lvl.3

Canada