Carbon Fiber Props released by Foxtech..any good?
4294 28 2015-3-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Markc
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1637933 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Just found these on the Foxtech website.  Anyone had experince with these?

http://www.foxtechfpv.com/1345-cf-sleftightening-propeller-for-inspire-1-p-1875.html

2015-3-13
Use props
arunmehta
lvl.4
Flight distance : 120909757 ft
  • >>>
Canada

oem are 18.88 gm pretty close  but this one is carbon fiber difficult to put prop locks on these
2015-3-13
Use props
Markc
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1637933 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

arunmehta Posted at 2015-3-14 05:48
oem are 18.88 gm pretty close  but this one is carbon fiber difficult to put prop locks on these

Do you have experience with prop locks on these actual ones from Foxtech?
2015-3-13
Use props
markjacobs.talk
lvl.4
Flight distance : 120784 ft
United Kingdom

I have had a lot of experience with Foxtech - they are a great company and their after sales service is equally as good.
They have always offered very fast shipping from China.
However, personally I would not advise CF props on the Inspire. The reason being you will undoubtably change the flying dynamics of the aircraft which already has very aggressive back emf breaking.
And the question I would ask is what is wrong with the stock props?
What do you hope to achieve with CF props?
2015-3-13
Use props
AegisFC
lvl.3
Flight distance : 12372 ft
United States

I think the only thing people are trying to achieve is to have extra props
2015-3-13
Use props
Wildcat Willie
lvl.3

Canada

Availability which is no where else on the planet and customer service which appears to have disappeared from DJI. If DJI cant or wont provide them then others will fill the gap.
2015-3-13
Use props
PJ Australian
lvl.1

Australia

If I hear just one more ignoramus ask why we're using carbon fibre based props instead of DJI original props, I am gonna explode!
2015-3-13
Use props
joekeantang
lvl.4

United States