Spark won't recognize my face
15383 18 2017-6-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cmalinowski
lvl.1
United States

I'm a newb to the forums and to any DJI support, but I watched the videos on gesture control (palm launch, etc) in order to figure out how to launch from my palm.  I turn the spark on, it goes through it's checks, lights seem fine, then I double tap the power button and the red lights blink indicating faceAware did not recognize my face.  I've done it dozens of times in various locations and lighting.  Is there something I am doing wrong?  I did take the plastic anti-scratch stickers off of the camera and 3d sensing system.
I can't figure it out and am a bit disappointed.  Other than that, it flies great.  Updated all of the firmwares (controller and drone).  Turned on gesture control in DJI Go 4 app.  At a loss.

Thanks for any help.

Chris  

2017-6-17
Use props
cmalinowski
lvl.1
United States

Not sure exactly what fixed it, but it works now.  It seems like every time I turned on gesture control, it just turned it back off for some reason.  I did a few things differently this time.  I connected to drone wifi (not controller), turned on enhanced gesture control, AND turned on fly backwards during active tracking, then I did a palm launch before disconnecting from drone wife or turning it off.  Seems to work fine now... Well, once I stopped doing it over a table which made it want to head up to the ceiling.  Doh

Thanks,
Chris
2017-6-17
Use props
Cone Junkie
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11342 ft
United States

I'm having the same problem. I've enabled gesture advanced and been outside with a white shirt and an orange shirt. All I get are the front red lights blinking twice.
2017-6-24
Use props
evilsoya
lvl.2
United States

Cone Junkie Posted at 2017-6-24 15:14
I'm having the same problem. I've enabled gesture advanced and been outside with a white shirt and an orange shirt. All I get are the front red lights blinking twice.