Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
When will the Phantom 4 get head tracking?!
1649 14 2017-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wpgubaru
lvl.3
Flight distance : 254646 ft
Canada

I just got my goggles and like many who have the regular Phanotm 4, the head tracking doesn't work and needs a firmware update. Can DJI please get back to us when you'll release this update? I'm not a programmer but seriously, how long does it take to code something like this?! Can we have an update please? I know it can be done since the Pro and Advanced have it! Thanks!
2017-6-19
Use props
Duchunter
lvl.4
United States

A lot of the cost in the p4a and p4p are in the extra software. There are several intelligent flight modes that the p4 is fully capable of doing but dji will never release an update to give you those ifm's including head tracking. They want you to buy a new phantom 4 a/p. This is why we have Litchi. You can do far more than dji will let you do without an upgrade just by changing apps. Youre never gonna see head tracking without paying more. The spark doesnt even have head tracking. Why, because its to cheap. Its not because its not capable, they just want you to spend more to get those features. Its a messed up market strategy especially since Litchi stole their thunder by bypassing dji altogether. It seems like dji would want to have the best app available so that you have to buy dji products to get the best interface but to get the best interface you dont have to deal with dji. Its really a shame cause dji is really screwing themselves over on this one.
2017-6-19
Use props
Wpgubaru
lvl.3
Canada

Duchunter Posted at 2017-6-19 16:27