Anybody else having delivery issues?
4346 15 2017-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans72e2cb23
New
Flight distance : 233 ft
United States

[size=14.6667px]My wife and I are school teachers, we cannot be home before 3:30. When I ordered my spark flyless I ordered late thinking I would be out of school when it arrived. So I can sign for it. I get the notice last Saturday that it is arriving today. We are still in school until thursday. So I call Fedex and ask if they can deliver after 3:30, so they said we will leave a note with the driver telling him to deliver it at 3:30. The driver arrives at 10:20 am. I call Fedex to see if I can pick it up from the shipping facility or have it delivered after 3:30. This time they say "Absolutely not, it arrives when it arrives and nothing can be changed without DJI's permission." I tell them that I will not be there until after 3:30 the next two day because I am a teacher, my wife is a teacher and we are giving finals. Fedex tells me if I am not there either of the next two days when it is delivered it will get sent back to DJI. So I contact DJI and ask them if they could contact Fedex so as to allow me to pick it up from the shipping facility. They tell me "No its against policy," So I said okay, I am cancelling my order and the order for batteries and controller and charger ( I did not get the fly more because I thought the phone and one battery would be fine for casual flying - but after reading the forums decided I needed those things.) DJI says "No, you cannot cancel the order- you have to wait Fedex out and once we get it back we will refund your money." Interesting. This is the crappiest customer service ever. I do not see the logic in not allowing the customer to pick it up from one of the Fedex service centers if it is not deliverable. I will never order a DJI product from DJI. And now I will be waiting for over a month to get the spark because I will have to wait in the queue again. The only bright si