Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Hit RECORD - DJI Go 4 app crashes every time
2406 9 2017-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tex21
lvl.3
Flight distance : 230052 ft
Australia

I am at my wit's end here, would like some help.

I have been flying my Mavic for a few months now, love it.  I use a HTC One M7 Android phone for the app.  This worked perfectly with not a single app crash until I started to do firmware and app upgrades.

It really got bad after .700 upgrade.  Every single time I take off and hit either the Record button on the RC or the Red record dot on the app, the app immediately crashes.  At first, I could re-start it and then carry on, whilst I just kept recording video.  Doesn't crash if I take a picture.

I just upgraded everything to latest version, app to 4.1.2, Mavic to .800.  Batteries even updated after getting stuck in limbo at one stage of the process.

I have cleared all caches.  I have tried all sorts of combinations of starting the app/RC/Drone.  I have used Flight Mode on the phone.  Nothing works.

I just tried a same model phone on app V4.0.7 and it crashed straight away as soon as I hit REC, but I was able to restart the app while I continued recording and flying and was able to see video without it crashing again.

I see some people rcommend going back to 4.0.5.  I have that version and might try that, but plenty of people report that the latest updates work fine.  So why shouldn't it for me?
2017-6-22
Use props
lildevilx
lvl.2
Flight distance : 264101 ft
Canada

try disabling the cache and see if it works?
2017-6-22
Use props
CuaC
lvl.4
Flight distance : 369626 ft
Germany

I'd say it's related to the video cache in your phone. As I think the previous reply tried to say, deactivate it and see if the issue is still there. By any chance your phone is running out of space? What Android version are you running?
2017-6-22
Use props
Sangarone
lvl.2
United States