Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New Inspire - Different Questions
2387 15 2015-3-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bob Marley
lvl.4

United States

Hi guys, I'm gonna take the plunge and order my new Inspire next week.
I have been flying rc planes and helis for almost 40 years and I am excited to fly this machine in atti mode and use the GPS assist to do just that, assist, (not fly it for me). I have some questions that I haven't located the answers to after scouring this site and the 3 trillion pages at rcgroups.
Please, if you have a comment, start with the number question you're commenting on.
thx in advance

1) - I plan on doing a lot of filming of racing sailboats and Salmon Charter boats, what is the word on launching from a boat?
       I have read guys that say it doesn't work, "but in a future update ......" and that one guy with all the cool vids that say it does work from boats.
       I can hand catch no problem, I'm worried about it flipping out on takeoff, can I just take off in atti mode?, (I don't need any help flying).

2) - I live in the Midwest, so do a lot of Red Tailed Hawks. I soar with them Summer, Fall, and Winter, some seem to truly enjoy it as do I, but ..........
      there is also the spring season when these birds are frisky for obvious reasons. If they knew that there were 4 carbon reinforced props spinning at a high rate of speed I'm sure they would opt out of an attack, but being as the Inspire is fairly new, they prolly have not seen the youtube vids yet. Anyone have any idea if/when there will be some prop guards for the inspire? Anyone see a vid or pics of someone's customization of prop guards?

3) - Anyone on this site ever hear of the term CG? From the very beginning, every aircraft, full sized or smaller, NEEDS to be balanced.