2940 14 2017-7-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
plon
New
Flight distance : 13540 ft
Switzerland

Hi everybody

Yesterday I was flying with my Spark but suddently the drone went crazy and I couldn't control it anymore.

I was flying slowly around ( with GPS Mode) until the spark lost it's GPS connection and then it was flying by it self with fast direction-changes and so. return to home didn't worked. looked like someone else was controlling my spark..

Lucky me the drone only hit a tree and not a human or a building. Now some friends from the fire-dep. will help me to get it back on the ground.

Did anyone else had such a strange behaviour from the spark?
2017-7-6
Use props
Szwedu
lvl.4
Flight distance : 378114 ft
Poland

post flight data we will see into it
2017-7-6
Use props
plon
New
Flight distance : 13540 ft
Switzerland

Szwedu Posted at 2017-7-6 23:43
post flight data we will see into it

sorry, I was used to fly with my phantom 2 vision+ ... so I'm new to that DJI go app, how do I post my flightdata ? as far as i saw I can only post it to twitter and so
2017-7-7
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

plon Posted at 2017-7-7 00:33
sorry, I was used to fly with my phantom 2 vision+ ... so I'm new to that DJI go app, how do I post my flightdata ? as far as i saw I can only post it to twitter and so

You can upload your log to link below, just click and follow instructions and then come back here and post the link. You might get a better understanding of what happened.
From what you say you lost gps so AC can't RTH it most likely went into Atti mode you log will show.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/

I would also recommend you sync your flight log in your app to dji cloud and contact dji support and start a case. support@dji.com

Hopefully when you get it back not to much damage, good luck...
2017-7-7
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>