1339 16 2017-7-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mityadvet
lvl.2
Flight distance : 492352 ft
Ukraine

Hey y'all,

my beloved P4P fell on the ground pretty hard and I can't understand why...

I have no experience reading flight logs, hoping someone here (from DJI Perhaps?) can help, here's the link: http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/GN1EDG9ZBYV4C6UQXVII/

The battery was still in the aircraft after the crash, so that couldn't be the reason...

Thanks in advance for the help!
2017-7-8
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

The big glaring thing I see right away is you launched with less than a fully charged battery.  That has been known to drop ACs out of the sky without warning.  I can't say that's what caused your problem though.  
2017-7-8
Use props
G Davidson
First Officer
Flight distance : 263465 ft
United Kingdom

Sorry to hear of your misfortune.

Looking at the logs, it seems that the drone was climbing and threw a propeller (or something damaged a prop in flight) after which the logs show the start of the fall.
2017-7-8
Use props
TacoRye
lvl.1
Flight distance : 174203 ft
United States

At 4m into your flight, a motor error appeared.  Stating loose or missing prop.   Was it missing any props or flying erratically when it fell?
2017-7-8
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom

Doesn't look like it was your fault.   

Things start to go wrong when the GPS receiver looses all the satellites and it drops into ATTI Course Lock mode, after that the compass and gyroscopes seem to go mad!
Not sure we can trust any of the data in the last part of the flight so it's hard to draw any conclusions.

Major malfunction - a warrantee issue...
2017-7-8
Use props
mityadvet
lvl.2
Ukraine

Thank you everybody for the help!!! Much appreciated!