2280 24 2017-7-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_lh7SuEv
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1831 ft
United Kingdom

Hi all

I have yet to buy a drone. I've been recommended the DJI Mavic. I can see it for about £740.

Is it worth it? I've never used one of these before. I am going to Hawaii on holiday (which is why I was thinking about buying one) and live in NW London.

I'm sorry for appearing pessimistic but I've no idea what I'd do with it when I'm back in London after my holiday. Let's face it, they're not exactly £50 or £100. I'd like to get my money worth from it. I'd HATE for it to be put away in a cupboard and only taken out when I'm on holiday.

Can some members on here please try and talk me into buying one.

Adrian

2017-7-13
Use props
fdnypd343.gmail
New
Flight distance : 43287 ft
United States

Hi Adrian.  I have 3 drones and was also hesitant on getting the Mavic.  I can honestly tell you that I am very happy with it.  I'm traveling to the Dominican Republic soon and I bought the Mavic for its portability.  It is a lot of fun to fly and it performs superbly.  I have 2 Phantoms and although they are amazing, they are not as portable for travel.  Get ya a Mavic, you will be very happy with it!  Works best with an iPad mini 4.  Let me know if you need more info.  IG: @VTHokieJD
2017-7-13
Use props
djiuser_lh7SuEv
lvl.1
United Kingdom

fdnypd343.gmail Posted at 2017-7-13 10:15
Hi Adrian.  I have 3 drones and was also hesitant on getting the Mavic.  I can honestly tell you that I am very happy with it.  I'm traveling to the Dominican Republic soon and I bought the Mavic for its portability.  It is a lot of fun to fly and it performs superbly.  I have 2 Phantoms and although they are amazing, they are not as portable for travel.  Get ya a Mavic, you will be very happy with it!  Works best with an iPad mini 4.  Let me know if you need more info.  IG: @VTHokieJD