Phantom 4 and Cyberlink Power Director help
2168 7 2017-7-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Erin Bersch
New
United States

Hello All,

I'm fairly new to using my drone. I just produced a video using Cyberlink Power Director 12. I know there are other products out there, but I am most familiar with PD, and I have a handful of questions, if anyone is so kind as to help me out, please? Thanks!
2017-7-13
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha Erin,

PD is kind of obscure, but most of the editing programs have similarities.  So, what are your questions?

Aloha and Drone On!
2017-7-14
Use props
samuraiz
lvl.3
Flight distance : 202585 ft
United States

I have used PD in the past.   It is a very capable program that is currently at Power Director 15.    What are your questions.
2017-7-14
Use props
P4 Roy
First Officer
Flight distance : 5435299 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I use PD15, happy to help if I can.
2017-7-14
Use props
Pareja IV
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1084961 ft
Spain

I use PD 15. Make your questions
2017-7-14
Use props
MikeW2
lvl.1
United States

Here are the YouTube links for tutorials on Cyberlink PD....
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Cyberlink+Power+Director+tutorial
2017-7-14
Use props
Erin Bersch
New
United States

Cetacean Posted at 2017-7-14 02:10
Aloha Erin,

PD is kind of obscure, but most of the editing programs have similarities.  So, what are your questions?

Thank you so much! Drone flying has given my life new purpose!
I'll take it one question at a time if that is okay

I'm working with a great friend/landscape architect, putting together some before and after materials. These are not paying jobs, my friend is giving me an opportunity to gain some valuable experience/practice/training.  Here is my first attempt at this:

The first thing I noticed was how grainy the final production is. What settings and formats do you usually use for the best quality?