Help me choose
482 0 2017-7-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Cianke
New

United States

I have been looking at drones for a while and I have been trying to decide where to spend my money. I know I want a dji but there is almost too much choice. let me preface by saying I am a father of 4 and just cant afford to buy more than one drone. It is a purchase that I will only be able to make once for at least a year or so so I want to make sure I purchase the right one. I am also not a pro photographer so as long as I can get full HD i am happy. I am really stck between 3 drones at the moment.
The spark- I feel this drone would be the funnest for the kids with the gesture modes and all but short flight times worry me a bit cause I have a few hobby drones that fly close to 10 min and the fun seems to end early. I also hike alot in state parks here and the small size makes it a good hiking drone. (and for anyone who wants to know yes it is legal in missouri to fly in state parks I called the main office in Jefferson City and as long as it is a day use area and not a camp ground it isnt an issue if you are being respectful and safe) I also worry about the range, not cause I want to fly dangerously far (I would not fly out of line of site) I just dont want to have to worry about interference when flying.

The mavic- cause its a mavic!!! LOL but seriously the portability and the fact if flys for so long I love. But the price is a bit harder to swallow for someone who wont be making money with it. I would almost undoubtedly want the fly more combo so its a bit more than the spark. while I feel I would love this drone I dont know if the price vs the spark flymore is worth it for me at almost twice the price. I also worry is this too much drone fore me since I am just flying as a hobby.