3844 19 2017-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TheMann58
Second Officer
Flight distance : 18669501 ft
  • >>>
United States

Background: I own the DJI Goggles, P4Pro and P4 and all have been updated to the latest firmware versions available as of the date of this post.  I have been flying DJI aircraft for over 2 years and have over 7 million feet and 86 hours of flight experience.

What I like about the DJI Goggles:
1) DJI Goggles LCD image is bright and clear, especially when the Goggles are connected to the HDMI port on a P4 or P4Pro equipped with an HDMI module. The apparent resolution of the live video image displayed in the Goggles is acceptable (720P), relatively non-pixelated, and refreshes quickly when flying with the Goggles connected to P4/P4Pro RC HDMI port and, especially when flying the P4Pro in 5.8 GHz Auto HD mode, which yields the highest quality live video image with the P4Pro at distances up to several miles from the RC.
2) Goggles are well-designed and balance well on the head with the battery weight in the back of the head band counterbalancing the weight of the large Goggles element in the front. The padding on the DJI Goggles headband is high quality, generous and feels very comfortable. The ability to adjust the head band size for a comfortable, custom fit using a wheel on the top or bottom of the head band works extremely well and can be quickly changed for another user.
3) The ability to flip the Goggles up with one hand to be able to check your tablet (when flying in HDMI connection mode) or to do any work requiring a view of your surroundings is a very useful (can't live without it) feature. Unfortunately, flipping the Goggles back down over your eyes is a two-handed operation with one hand pulling the Goggles down and the other hand holding on to the headband in the back.
4) Both Head Tracking Gimbal and Head Tracking Flight modes work with my P4Pro (but note comments below).