Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 3 Advanced - Photography problem: Low resolution photos !
2831 7 2017-7-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Iulian
New
Romania

I have this drone for about one year and I have this problem from the begining. I thought I have to try some settings or I don't know... maybe I'm doing something wrong. Anyway, I didn't had time to play with my drone and specially to read about this problem. I use it about 10 times per year.
Anyway, because also I'm an advanced photographer, I could not overlook this problem, so now I made this thread to finaly get some professional help ( I tried also to find this problem on internet and I didn't found it ).

Today, I upgraded to the last firmware and I hope this problem to be resolved. As you guesed, it doesn't.

The big problem is: The video is working fine but when I switch to photos, the photos resolution are really bad and I don't know why videos are better then photos.

: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5d6HeWlWTxM&feature=youtu.be
Photos:
Photo( RAW + jpg ): https://www.dropbox.com/s/rx0im0px022s73r/100MEDIA.rar?dl=0

Please tell me if you see the difference. Anyway, on my iPad ( from the remote controller viewer ) the difference are much bigger ( videos are much better then photos ).

Does someone have the same problems?
2017-7-19
Use props
Iulian
New
Romania

You can download all the files ( video + pictures ) here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/l2j3oy ... he%20files.rar?dl=0
2017-7-19
Use props
T-Rex
lvl.3
Flight distance : 966148 ft
Italy

Iulian Posted at 2017-7-19 09:30
You can download all the files ( video + pictures ) here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/l2j3oy0s79zsufr/All%20the%20files.rar?dl=0

Hi I have the same "problem" and I never managed to improve photo quality. :-(
2017-7-19
Use props
Fly Dawg
lvl.1
United States

Just remember the camera has a fixed aperture and adjust accordingly.
2017-7-19
Use props
Labroides