Keyframed flight tracks, actions & motion control?!
1253 8 2017-7-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ruinroadie
New
Germany

Hi at all from Germany!

I'm very new into flying drones and the DJI community as well! My background is from a cinematic point of view.
Is there any possibility to "save" or keyframe your flight tracks and actions? By that I mean reflying of saved parameters like altitude, speed, rotation and translation. If not, are there any plans to introduce that into the DJI Go App?

It would be so great, because in that way you would have kind of a motion control system for your flights which could be pretty useful for some post compositings (for example, you want to comp buildings, or persons, ... into some other plates.
Another cool feature would be to share your actions and tracks to the community.

What do you think of it? I would like to know! :-)

2017-7-20
Use props
dronist
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada

Your talking over the heads of a lot of people. You can use mapping app for repetitive task and you may also look at the Litchy app.
2017-7-20
Use props
ruinroadie
New
Germany

dronist Posted at 2017-7-20 15:38
Your talking over the heads of a lot of people. You can use mapping app for repetitive task and you may also look at the Litchy app.

Thank you for the reply!
I"ll have a look at these apps! :-)
2017-7-20
Use props
ruinroadie
New
Germany

dronist Posted at 2017-7-20 15:38

I'd tried to search for these apps but couldn't find them in the appstore. Are these the original names of the applications? Especially the "mapping app" sounds pretty common to me.
For the "Litchy" app I was unsuccessful as well.
(There is to say that I have only access to the German appstore, there might be some restrictions that I haven't access to the US apps...)

All in all I hope there will be a official support from DJI because third party apps might have some issues with the hardware/mavic.
2017-7-20
Use props
alex_markov
Core User of DJI