Final Cut Pro and helicopters
2109 17 2015-3-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

I downloaded the trial version to see if I like this software and am going through the Apple training course for it.  The software is great.  But what I found interesting is all the video and audio for the course is of this helicopter pilot who does areial photography.  In addition to the professional cam mounted underneath his heli, he has a go-pro mounted to look out the windshield on the passenger side.  Surprising how good the GoPro footage appears next to the pro stuff in the edits.

2015-3-22
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

Wow, well forget casual conversation.
2015-3-25
Use props
droneflyers.com
Second Officer
Flight distance : 60709 ft
  • >>>
United States

Back when I started learning FCP the sample footage was from a swing dance video.....times change I guess!

The program appears to have gotten much easier to use. Back then the manual was as thick as the Bible.
2015-3-26
Use props
wavis184
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1810735 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have been uasing FCP for years now. Yes the program is very easy to use now. Here is a video I shot with my Phantom 2 + and edited with FCP.
2015-3-26
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

With that music and the industrial area it seems very apocalyptic.  Nice video.

Did the jet scare you?  It seems very loud.
2015-3-26
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

droneflyers.com Posted at 2015-3-26 21:36
Back when I started learning FCP the sample footage was from a swing dance video.....times change I  ...

I am glad it is not a swing dance video.  These clips for the course are actually pretty good.  Well, after you edit them.  I really like the software and can't believe I have never used it before.  I think I missed my calling - everything seems to just fall into place.
2015-3-26
Use props
Maxwhiteuv
lvl.3

Hong Kong