914 6 2017-7-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ImHereToCrash
First Officer
Flight distance : 5381368 ft
  • >>>
United States

first of all, im very new to droning, spark is my first.  i only been droning for 2-3 days.  so you can take that as you wish...  
so my spark had 1 huge crash just now.   inspruied me to think up a helpful list of things.

so things i discovered  take them as you wish: things to remeber, i have fly more package, i use RC and OTG when i can:

1.  problems always happens on my second battery, i have fly more package, and yes i refreshed firmware for the battery and spark..  its not falling out of the sky or cutting power mid flight... but it is related to my battery swap.. first battery it can be a bit weird but its mostly rock solid... 2nd battery is a toss up doesnt matter which is second battery.. during that flight, but all my flyaways have occured on 2nd battery.

2. problems happen when the drone/battery heats up.. i havent tested this theory too much but i think it is related... but seems to start acting up longer it runs? no i havent overheated yet or had a cut out. but i have noticed my drone and battery both noticable warm...

3. it runs perfectly fine in my park near by, almost like differant drone... however it did fly away at the park using tracking mode, i was wearing red, the foilage is green...fairly contrasty i think..

4. it obeys me usually very well for first 5 minutes of a flight around the crowded network areas....after that it is a toss up.
either related to heat, or power avilability or something... its fairly conisistant.

5. low battery (30% default) around low battery mark the drone really starts becoming prone to more problems, could be related to power saving thing or could be hidden issue with something else.   i advise people with spark if they around 30% to use extra caution.