Use of app without range extender
7414 29 2015-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
wesselvanerp
New

Netherlands

Hello,

It is probably a stupid question, but I'm really new to this. So hopefully you'll understand my situation.

Is it possible to use the app without a range extender? The features of my Vision+, as shown on the website, suggest that's possible. But when I want to connect the drone to the app using the manual, it says you have to use the range extender.

What am I doing wrong? Is it possible to use a GoPro Hero for wifi? I really want to use the app, because it has some awesome features.

Thanks in advance.

Hoeksteen
2015-3-23
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

If you have a vision + then why don't you want to connect to the range extender ?
If you don't have a vision + then you cant use the vision app.
I am confused What Phantom model and camera do you own ?
2015-3-23
Use props
wesselvanerp
New

Netherlands

Maybe it's my fault, but i have a Phantom Vision without a range extender. The camera I use is a GoPro Hero 3.

Is it possible I don't have a plus edition? It's not my drone, but the guy that lent it to me said it was a plus edition.
2015-3-23
Use props
Gerry1124
Second Officer

United States

wesselvanerp@ho Posted at 2015-3-23 19:07
Maybe it's my fault, but i have a Phantom Vision without a range extender. The camera I use is a GoP ...

What is the model number on the bottom of the transmitter and the Phantom?
2015-3-23
Use props
wesselvanerp
New

Netherlands

Gerry1124 Posted at 2015-3-23 19:15
What is the model number on the bottom of the transmitter and the Phantom?

I'm sorry, but I'm not at home right now and I won't be until next Saturday or Sunday. So I can't answer it right now.
2015-3-23
Use props
BWJ
Second Officer

Denmark

johnwarr@live.c Posted at 2015-3-23 18:18
If you have a vision + then why don't you want to connect to the range extender ?
If you don't have  ...